Chevrolet Cruze Forums banner

Trifecta tune problem

6K views 10 replies 5 participants last post by  Merc6 
#1 ·
Reseller: Mace Engineering
Car: MY14 Holden Cruze SRi 1.6T

The program won't connect to my car. I've tried a Win8.1 and WinXP laptop.

WinXP drivers install ok
.Win8.1 installs but it has an extra 'unknown' device as well as the 2 known deviced (USB to COM connector and COM).

Both won't connect. Cable light turns Yellow when plugged into PC and Green when plugged into car. I've tried all the suggestions I've found on forums/etc and I work in IT so know my way around computers.

Any suggestions? Has anyone else done the tune on a Holden Cruze 1.6T ?

#2 ·
is it the cable from mace engineering? and if so have you contacted them about this problem?, I have been considering purchasing the mace tune for my cruze but have held off as I have been anticipating a similar problem occurring with my laptop,i went through this last year with my bmw and the Gallardo flashing cable,if it is any help I solved the problem by searching the net for updated usb port drivers I eventually got it to function but in the process disabled all but two of my laptop usb ports

#3 ·
Yes the cable was supplied by them. I've contacted them but they are pretty slow responding. I get the feeling they are sending the log files back to the US company to diagnose.

Apparently the red cable doesn't work with WinXP and I had driver issues with Win8.1 so I created a whole new Win7 x32 partition on my laptop last night but annoyingly still have the same problem. The drivers provided didn't work with Win7 (installed but after plugging in cable it said no driver found) but Win7 found drivers online.

I've come to the conclusion either the cable has an issue or the flash software doesn't recognise my car.

#4 ·