Not-so-good Mileage.Please Help
NEWS

1. Welcome to Chevy Cruze Forum : Chevrolet Cruze Forums General discussion forum for Chevy Cruze

Welcome to Chevy Cruze Forum : Chevrolet Cruze Forums - a website dedicated to all things Chevy Cruze.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, Join Chevy Cruze Forum : Chevrolet Cruze Forums today!

Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree9Likes

Thread: Not-so-good Mileage.Please Help

Learning about my Cruze ZachFools's Avatar

Thumbs down Not-so-good Mileage.Please Help

Hey guys,I've been browsing the forums since I got my 2012 cruze ls back in november,but waited til now to join since I finally can ask my question,and looking forward to learning more about my cruze.

Ok,so I work at a Chevrolet dealership,i'm a car lot manager (Would never sell cars,blech),and I decided why not buy my vehichle where I work,right?So I did.
    I have a 2012 Chevrolet Cruze LS base model,1.8 with the 6-speed automatic.

Got the vehicle when it only had 112 Miles,It now has 2734 miles.From the day I started driving it to this day,I have yet to break and average of 23 MPG,and I fill up to full tank everytime im on E.In all reality I only drive from work and back since the dang hours are so long (10hrs/day,6 days/week!)Which is 20 miles on the spot there and back (Total of 40 miles a day).36 of those total miles consist of nothing but highway,no heavy traffic what so ever.So I dont see why I havnt even seen a slight improvement in MPG?