Remote wire for amp
  1. Welcome to Chevy Cruze Forum : Chevrolet Cruze Forums – General discussion forum for Chevy Cruze

    Welcome to Chevy Cruze Forum : Chevrolet Cruze Forums - a website dedicated to all things Chevy Cruze.

    You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, Join Chevy Cruze Forum : Chevrolet Cruze Forums today!
     
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Remote wire for amp

  1. #1
    Lawaia71 is offline [OP]
    Driver's Ed Lawaia71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    1

    Remote wire for amp

    I have a 2018 chevy cruze base model. Looking for a suitable remote wire to hook up aftermarket amp. It's the only thing left to hook up and it's frustrating the **** out of me.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Chevy Cruze Forum
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Formula One Champion
    Blasirl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    5,521
    Welcome Aboard!

    Don't forget to introduce yourself and your Cruze here.
    Hidden Content "Don't just drive CRUZE!" ༼∵༽ ༼⍨༽ ༼⍢༽ ༼⍤༽

    Hidden Content

    Hidden Content (Hidden Content , Tinted Windows, Husky Floor Liners, shark fin, integral dash cam,Hidden Content , splash guards, Z-Spec Grille, Fogs, Depo smoked turn signals w/amber Diode Dynamics LEDs, Hidden Content UR Rear upper Strut Bar, UR Front Upper Strut Bar) MOTM JAN17 AUG17 AUG18

  4. #3
    1st Gear mechguy78's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    New Waterford Ohio
    Posts
    279
    Quote Originally Posted by Lawaia71 View Post
    I have a 2018 chevy cruze base model. Looking for a suitable remote wire to hook up aftermarket amp. It's the only thing left to hook up and it's frustrating the **** out of me.
    I used a fuse tap on a circuit that shuts off with the key when I installed mine in my first gen.
    '14 Cruze 1LT 6MT - KNN CAI - MAGNAFLOW CBE - Verano belly pans - NGK BKR8IEX plugs @.030 - Amsoil fluids throughout

  5. Remove Advertisements
    Chevy Cruze Forum
    Advertisements
     

+ Reply to Thread

Quick Reply Quick Reply

Register Now

Please select your insurance company (Optional)

Similar Threads

  1. Remote wire hookup location for amp
    By sillysleeper in forum Gen2 Audio & Electronics
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-21-2018, 12:25 PM
  2. Good wire to tap into for aftermarket Amp Turn on wire
    By rggsj408 in forum Gen2 Audio & Electronics
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-28-2017, 06:39 AM
  3. Amp powering on without Remote wire plugged in
    By raymondbray in forum Gen1 Audio & Electronics
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-16-2017, 01:48 PM
  4. How do I re-wire 3 wire bulb circuitry?
    By ds7630 in forum Gen1 Audio & Electronics
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-14-2015, 09:40 AM
  5. PAC harness (amp remote turn-on wire disfunctional)
    By Stlucky22 in forum Gen1 Audio & Electronics
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-17-2012, 09:18 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v4.1.2