Chevrolet Cruze Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, new guy here.
I am trying to find anything on a turbo for my car but all I can find is 1.4L Cruze turbos and was wondering if there is one for purchase for the 1.4T. I am very new to working on cars and modifying them in anyway, but I'm eager to learn. So if anyone has any insight on this and might also be able to briefly explain the difference between the 1.4L and 1.4T engines that would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks in advance.

·
2,170 Posts
Hi, new guy here.
I am trying to find anything on a turbo for my car but all I can find is 1.4L Cruze turbos and was wondering if there is one for purchase for the 1.4T. I am very new to working on cars and modifying them in anyway, but I'm eager to learn. So if anyone has any insight on this and might also be able to briefly explain the difference between the 1.4L and 1.4T engines that would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks in advance.
Welcome to the forum! I don't think there is a difference. The L in 1.4L stands for liters which is the cubic displacement 1.4T is shorthand for 1.4L Turbo.

There are a few different versions of the Ecotec 1.4L Turbo engine. The LUJ, which is the first generation. The LUV which is the same engine with some tuning changes. And the brand new, redesigned LE2, which has much more power and many other changes for the updated 2016 Cruze. You can determine which of these engines is in your Cruze by looking at the glove box sticker for one of these three digit codes.

Note: Here's a website with tons of information on the LUJ/LUV engine.
http://gmauthority.com/blog/gm/gm-engines/luv/

Here's some information on the new redesigned LE2 :)
http://gmauthority.com/blog/gm/gm-engines/le2/

Reactions: obermd

·
Registered
306 Posts
Hi, new guy here.
Thanks in advance.
Your question is a little confusing, but Ill try my best to help you out.