Chevrolet Cruze Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,

This is my first time posting on the forum. I have a 2013 Chevy Cruze LT (108,119 miles) that has a couple issues I just had diagnosed by a dealership (stupid, overpriced). It did not throw any codes, but I noticed a smell coming through my vents when I had my heat on and noticed a small puddle of coolant beneath where I had been parking my car. The dealership found the following issues, but I am not letting them do repairs due to the astronomical prices quoted to me, which I half expected. Just didn't expect that there would be this many problems.

1. Oil Coolant Lines need to be replaced they are leaking
  2. Engine Oil Pan Gasket Replacement due to a leak
  3. Coolant Leak from the outlet (housing)?

After leaving the dealership, I noticed that my car which I had already been noticing a slightly higher rpm at idle, rougher idle, was now shifting at higher rpm's. Nothing dramatically different, but noticeable. I have been very, very, very sensitive to the changes going on with my Cruze which saved me a **** ton of money while it was under warranty still due to repairs that I just sensed differences in operation, it had only thrown two codes one for the turbo, and one with the faulty battery cable that was covered under recall. All the issues with the PCV valve, Valve cover gasket, Transmission, etc., were self diagnosed and thank God covered under warranty which is now up.

My questions are:

1. How difficult are the above repairs, do I need to jack up the engine itself?
  2. Could the above issues be causing the rougher idle/higher rpms? The car is not running hot.
  3. If these issues aren't causing the higher/rougher idle, what could it possibly be how can I diagnose this problem?

I appreciate any and all feedback. I loved spending Valentine's Day at the shop with my Cruze....... :wacko:

Thanks,

Amber

·
Premium Member
947 Posts