Chevrolet Cruze Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello I'm new to using forums and I'm not sure if I'm doing it right but my girlfriend has a 2014 Chevy Cruze and the check engine light is on and it is throwing a bunch of codes the codes being P0097, P00F4, P0106, P0113, P015B, P0171, P0496, P0507, P0597, P0599, P1101, P2227, P2228, and P2270 does any body have and idea where I should start any help would be appreciated

·
Premium Member
5,638 Posts
Why not take it in to the Dealer as it might still be under the powertrain warranty. I'd say her car is very sick

·
10,712 Posts
I concur with above. Best guess is check battery voltage & CCA and if the negative cable was changed. Has there been any accidents or flood damage history?

·
Reverend Red Bull
1,119 Posts
Check the connectors and wiring harnesses on the front and top of your engine, particularly around the area of the air intake ducts. All of the codes are referring to out-of-range, absent, or stuck sensor readings related to sensors to the top, left, and front of the engine, along with some lean condition codes that are probably caused by absent or errant data from those sensors messing up the fuel and air metering.

Either something is unplugged, a wiring harness is damaged, or something within that harness is shorting out or failing to ground properly.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Well I did some general checks and I don't think the air filter has ever been changed I changed the filter cleared the codes and drive it about 10 miles and they seemed to fix all of them except the P0599 code

·
Administrator, Resident Tater Salad
17,488 Posts
Well I did some general checks and I don't think the air filter has ever been changed I changed the filter cleared the codes and drive it about 10 miles and they seemed to fix all of them except the P0599 code
In that case, it needs a thermostat.

Should be under powertrain warranty coverage.

·