Chevrolet Cruze Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello! I'm new to the forms. Mechanic for my wife's 2015 Chevy Cruze LT AT on the East Coast. Going to probably be tackling an engine swap in the future that I'll likely be exploring the forums for. Feel free to reply with links to any relevant links. I'm already checking out the DIY Tutorial Section. Thanks!

·
Super Moderator
7,230 Posts
Hello! I'm new to the forms. Mechanic for my wife's 2015 Chevy Cruze LT AT on the East Coast. Going to probably be tackling an engine swap in the future that I'll likely be exploring the forums for. Feel free to reply with links to any relevant links. I'm already checking out the DIY Tutorial Section. Thanks!
Welcome Aboard!(y)

Use the search bar, there are at least three threads on actual engine swaps.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I didn't find that one yet. Looking up "engine swap" has something like 420 records so it's taking a bit to comb through them all. I found the one for 2012 -> 2014 MT but that's a pretty high level but still useful. Fortunately I have the time to dig through the posts. I have a line on a used engine with 43k miles($800) on it does anyone have any recommendations as to what things to look for when buying a used engine?
EDIT:
Here is one, but a bit different:
Thanks for the link!

·
Super Moderator
7,230 Posts