Chevrolet Cruze Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all,

I'm new to the Cruze, but not to cars in general. I'm a gearhead, always have been, but I drive a lot of miles, and wound up choosing the Cruze for my next everyday vehicle. I picked up my new (to me) 2014 Cruze 2LT RS on Monday, and have already put about 400 miles on it. I couldn't be happier! I've been browsing the forums here since about 3 days before I picked up the car, doing research, looking at common issues people have reported, and reading (a LOT) of build threads to see how customizable these vehicles are, and what I've read here helped me to decide on the car I wound up with, and I've already started looking for more ways to make it my own.

As far as modifications, I picked up some carbon fiber vinyl, which I plan to use to cover the gold on the factory bowtie emblems front/rear. I haven't decided what else I want to do yet, but I'm having a blast, since my last car wasn't exactly something that most people would bother putting time/money into.

Anyway, thanks for helping with my decision, and I look forward to learning more from this site over the next several years, as I plan to keep this car for quite a while.

·
Administrator
25,038 Posts
Welcome.

·
Premium Member
2,821 Posts
Welcome to CT! Congrats on your 2LT RS. Post some pictures when you get a chance.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Welcome to CT! Congrats on your 2LT RS. Post some pictures when you get a chance.
I will definitely do that! I was hoping for a break in the weather yesterday, so I could clean it up a bit and get some pictures for family who have been asking, but it went from high 50's and raining on/off on Monday-Tuesday, to being overcast and 37* yesterday. . . Michigan isn't exactly the most predictable state when it comes to the weather. It's supposed to get back up into the mid-high 50's next week and stay pretty nice, so I'll see what I can do on Monday.