Chevrolet Cruze Forums banner
1 - 20 of 62 Posts

·
Registered
85 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Since I havnt seen any of you fiddling with backup cameras yet, i decided to try it myself, I work as a electrician in the daily life, and I thought why not.

I bought Car Rear View CAMERA CHEVROLET Epica/Lova/Aveo/Captiva/Cruze/Matis/HHR/Lacetti | eBay

And some 1x 0.75 copper wire.

Some cable thieves (Atleast thats why they're called in denmark, something you can clip onto the existing wireing, and then get a connection to another wire).

and some basic tools.

My standard cruze comes with a 7" navigation-multifunction system, which can play DVDs, navigate, bluetooth, connect ipod, play games excetera excetera.

I wont go into much details about the wireing, but if any of you feel i should, i will go disassemble my car, and be more specific about it. (since its a few months ago since i did it, i can't really remember :))

Anyhow. this is how the picture looks. on my navi screen.
http://img638.imageshack.us/img638/6440/img1389fp.jpg
http://img140.imageshack.us/img140/7416/img1388j.jpg

So far I havnt had any issues with it, except for when it's heavy rain, you could be unlucky the lens will be hit by a raindrop, which makes it pretty hard to see.

However everything is still highly visible at night.

If any questions, feel free to pm me or write in this thread, and I'll be answering as soon as possible.:)

·
Premium Member
5,001 Posts
Not bad quality for the price.

Couple questions;

1. Manual or Auto?
2. Does it switch to rear view when you put in reverse?
3. If yes, how did you manage that?
If no, how do you switch to rear view?

Also, I thought the stereos that came with connectivity (blue tooth, USB) had a different deck with more buttons around the play button.

·
Registered
85 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
1. Manual.