Chevrolet Cruze Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 2011 Chevy crude Lt/rs. It didn't not come with Bluetooth music streaming just hands free. So I put in the upgraded module and now I have it. Only problem now is that it produced little to zero bass. Even tried equalizer apps for extreme bass but nothing. I switch to other inputs...xm/am/FM...normal. I am baffled.

·
Premium Member
3,975 Posts
I'm no expert with GM's CAN architecture, but I'm guessing you are missing some software code in the BCM to support the upgraded module. Did you get a software/firmware update, or did you just R&R the radio? What I'm saying is that some modules in these cars have to be be "relearned" by the processor that controls them when the module is replaced, even with one of the same type. In other words, this is not a plug and play environment.

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Supposedly it is a plug and play... and others has done it its in theforums. I installed it myself it's just two connectors. No updates or anything. Maybe I'll try contacting those thread starters ?

·
Premium Member
3,975 Posts
I'm curious. Did you replace the '11 radio with a '12 or '13 radio?

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
What is weird is that the forums did what I did and had no problem. Audio works and so does steering wheel controls with the new module. But just no low end bass. Equalizer won't even work. Maybe I can flash the software idk I'm just stumped

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #6

·
Premium Member
3,975 Posts

·
Registered
196 Posts
im pretty sure the bass setting is naturally turned down in this setting. try hitting the menu button to adjust your bass setting in the stereo for that input. i had a similar issue when i first started using usb and aux input. just throwing ideas out there.

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #9