Chevrolet Cruze Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, I've been browsing this site for a few months and finally decided to join as a member. I'm a local car dealer from NC, and love the idea of diesel cars as commuters. My only experience prior to owning a Cruze Diesel is having a 2002 Jetta TDI that had nearly 250,000 miles before it jumped into a ditch on a rainy day. Since then, I've been patiently waiting for another car that could replace and update the old TDI.

Moving on, about the car:

I picked up a 2014 Cruze CTD at auction a few months back. It was a one owner with about 200,000 miles which I thought was impressive for roughly four years of ownership. With a "UNC Mom" sticker on the back, I figured it was some lady's commuter that she put 50k miles/year on, and that's all.

I plan on starting a thread in the future showing that the Cruze Diesel can be driven well into the 200k mile range. Barring a bunch of emissions repairs (already need a DEF Heater), I plan on keeping the car stock since it still gets 44mpg and I want to show it can be done.

Cruze_Diesel

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I think so too. I just have to decide what that $$ amount is where I break and buy the tune. So far, I can handle a $200 Heater.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Before anyone gets upset, let me explain the badge. It came off the wrecked TDI that used to belong to a friend who has passed. It’s a little way of carrying on the diesel tradition for him. Also, I enjoy watching the VW people give me the :question: look.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
733 Posts
Before anyone gets upset, let me explain the badge. It came off the wrecked TDI that used to belong to a friend who has passed. It’s a little way of carrying on the diesel tradition for him. Also, I enjoy watching the VW people give me the :question: look.