Chevrolet Cruze Forums banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
120 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone,

I'm new to the Cruze. I recently paid a deposit to build one. Has anyone else? What has your experience been? Also, has anyone been able to see their car get built? I'm going to see if I can see it get assembled. Maybe I could also pick it up at a nearby dealership.

·
Registered
685 Posts
I think the big disadvantage of BTO is that you really can't negotiate, am I correct? Going to a dealer may save some $$. I'm curious of this option too, I may renew my fleet. :)

·
Super Moderator
7,801 Posts
I’ve always factory ordered. And always paid substantially less than msrp.

Several of us have toured the lordstown assembly plant. But I don’t know of anyone who witnessed their car coming together.

·
10,712 Posts
I'm also not sure if you could time the car being built within tour hours and if they actually allow tours that day. End of the day, I would guess not asking the question can guarantee 0 answers. Ask the dealership and chevy customer care if they could help time that just right.

·
Registered
692 Posts
I think you should be able to get a discount similar to one on the lot. But if I found a 17 with the same or close to the same as what I wanted, I would jump on it. Right now they are between 5k to 7500 off from what I've seen on new 17's. Good luck!!!

·
Premium Member
1,247 Posts
Special orders should be cheaper.
The car sitting on the lot has costs associated with it that a car which was already sold before it was built does not.