Chevrolet Cruze Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Newbie here. I tried to post this in fix my cruze section but it wouldn't so all apologies in adavance.

I have a 2013 Cruze LTZ RS with 57,349 miles

I've had previous issues before

I was driving home from Nashville and I was leaking coolant. Was able to limp it to a service station in bfe, where the guy replaced the ring that holds one of the hoses on 15.00 dollars no problem. Made it home fine and seeming wasn't having any problems. One day driving to work I noticed the temp gauge FLEW past the halfway mark; took it to the Chevy Dealer and they said that when the guy put on the new clamp around the hose he cracked the part where the hose hooks onto.

So, that got replaced, all is well. So today I'm driving and the temp guage once again fly's past the halfway line ( aww great!). I get home and once again all the coolant was gone. So I fill it up again, turn on my car and began looking for where it is leaking from. ( Sorry if this is drawn out just trying to give some background history)

So I'm looking ( and after some digging) it is leaking from the top of the Coolant outlet flange. It's coming from where the hose connected to the coolant compartment connects to the coolant outlet flange and it's held by a little clip in the middle ( sorry if that is vague)

Now my question is, should I replace the whole coolant outlet flange and the hose coming from the coolant container? Could it be possibly a worn out gasket or O-ring? Is there other things IE: coolant shooting out? Air getting into the system??

I Thank you all so much for any possible help you could provide for me, This issue is starting to agitate me.

Justin

·
Premium Member
313 Posts