Chevrolet Cruze Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Little background story, I'm 21 so I've only had 3 cars in the past including my cruze. My first car was a 2002 Nissan Maxima, as my first car (I was about 17 ) I thought I had a rocket 3.5L 255 HP, I was a student and fuel was expensive to fill up this thing. Now only being a owner of it for a year, I had so many problems with it, it spent more time at the mechanic shop then I spent actually driving it. It died on me.....it no longer wanted to start, had a huge electrical problem ,shop told me get rid of it it'll cost you cheaper..I learnt my lesson and decided I wanted something more economical, so I bought a 1998 Honda civic LX 1.6L 127HP with 280,000 km, Drove that for about 2 years but I should admit barely any problems during intell one day the alternator gave up, brakes needed to be changed ect.. Decided it was time to sell it and get myself a newish car from a dealer, I was looking everyday online for deferent makes,models for sale. So I planed a day to go visit all the cars I was interested in (which was about 6-7 completly deferent cars). The first one on my list was the 1.4t 2011 Chevy Cruze ltz rs with 48,000km in black with the sunroof, 2 tone leather seats, screen with gps, pioneer system, bluetooth, DSC (This was a whole new world to me)....I fell in love, bought it on the spot and have not regreted a single thing. Might I add it was not only the cheapest car out of all, the one with the most amenities, the most fuel efficient and in my opinion the nicest. I never looked at any other cars on my list just left with my cruze happier then ever.

I've been driving my cruze for a year and a half now, and I'm still in love :wub:

Anyone else fall in love at first sight with their cruze?

·
Premium Member
1,227 Posts