Chevrolet Cruze Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone,
I'm new to this thread. I have a 2012 Chevy Cruze with ~121,000 miles on it now.

Recently the check engine light has come on and when scanned is throwing the following error codes:
P015B -- O2 Sensor Delayed Response - Lean to Rich (Bank 1 Sensor 1)
P0171 -- Bank 1 System Too Lean
P0299 -- Turbocharger / Supercharge A Underboost Condition
P0507 -- Idle Air Control System Revolutions Per Minute Higher Than Expected
P2270 -- Oxygen Sensor Signal Stuck Lean Bank 1 Sensor 2

Would anyone who may have any knowledge on these codes be able to help me diagnose what the main issue could be?
I have done some research and am thinking the O2 sensor may be the first place to start, but would take any and all pointers.

Thanks!
Jake

·
Registered
192 Posts
Start with the camshaft cover. Is it leaking vacuum? Pull the ecotec cover off and check the top right of the cam cover. There's a little hole there. It shouldn't be sucking. It can throw a whirlwind of codes and have you chasing your tail for days.

There's also the possibility of needing a Turbo (P0299). You should notice this one in how it drives. Does it feel like a dog and doesn't pull?

Sent from my SM-G935W8 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Start with the camshaft cover. Is it leaking vacuum? Pull the ecotec cover off and check the top right of the cam cover. There's a little hole there. It shouldn't be sucking. It can throw a whirlwind of codes and have you chasing your tail for days.

There's also the possibility of needing a Turbo (P0299). You should notice this one in how it drives. Does it feel like a dog and doesn't pull?
Thanks so much for the tips! I’ll start with camshaft cover.