Chevrolet Cruze Forums banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm New to Cruze. Took delivery of my 2016 LS on March 31, the day it came off the truck. I was surprised at how much tech comes with the LS, though I look forward to upgrading it as time goes on.

Glad to be here!

·
2,170 Posts
Welcome to the forum! Is it a 2016 Limited or a Gen II, if it's a gen II you'll have to post pictures or we can't be friends. :) Actually, even if it's a limited I want to see pics. We love pictures here on the forum.

Reactions: bbelnap

·
Administrator
25,596 Posts
Welcome and congratulations.

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Welcome to the forum! Is it a 2016 Limited or a Gen II, if it's a gen II you'll have to post pictures or we can't be friends. :) Actually, even if it's a limited I want to see pics. We love pictures here on the forum.
Welcome to the forum. What color did you get?
It's a Blue Ray Metallic Gen II. I was originally looking at the 2015s with around 20K miles, but read about the Gen II and the redesign so I thought I'd see what dealers could do. I got a fantastic deal as it was the end of a rough quarter for Chevy and I stretched out the buying process over four slow-sale weekdays. Granted, I've got none of the super-fancy bells and whistles, but it's light-years ahead of my old Corolla, so I'm happy.

I'll work on pictures. I want to get it washed and waxed again before I do - I've put about 200 miles on it since I got it and it has a bit of dust from the road and rain.

Not totally sure what to upgrade as I love it as is, though window tints would be nice, windscreen sun-tint, and maybe alloy wheels.

I'm going to Scotch guard the fabric this weekend.

I am looking for a spare - either full sized or doughnut - not super happy about the fix-a-flat they ship with now, but it does have free road-side assistance.

·
2,170 Posts
AAAND I'm jealous. :)

Reactions: Patman

·
Super Moderator
5,171 Posts