Chevrolet Cruze Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So, I bought a Chevy Cruze about 3 months ago (2013, bought it used with 50k miles on it) got the LT model with the 1.4t. Liking the car so far, I am not a huge fan of driving cars to begin with (I am a truck man, but my old truck crapped out before I could get enough of a down payment to get in a new one with a note in my price range, so I ended up in a car), but I am enjoying this one. The 30+ mpg I get if I drive like a decent human being is nice, the 25+ I get if I drive like a grumpy nascar driver is better.

-I am 25 years old, engaged (we have been engaged for about 5 years. I am married without a certificate at this point)
-Did 6 years in the National Guard, where I did next to nothing in the way of deployments.
-I work as an electrician apprentice, going into my second of 5 years in the apprenticeship before I can test into Journeyman
-I live in the great state of Texas, but was raised in Oklahoma.
-I am a man of great faith, I will keep it to a minimum on the forums, as there is a place and time for everything.

-Boomer Sooner
-Go Texans

Any question?

·
Super Moderator
7,787 Posts
Welcome. There are other electricians on board here.

We also have a sub-forum dedicated to religion and politics if you'd like to post regarding the depth of your faith.

You invited questions - so here's mine: Do you cohabitate with your fiancé of five years?

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Yes we do live together, had planned on getting married a while back, but some stuff came up and the wedding money had to go down the drain, and we never set another date since.

·
Super Moderator
7,787 Posts
Yes we do live together, had planned on getting married a while back, but some stuff came up and the wedding money had to go down the drain, and we never set another date since.