Chevrolet Cruze Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys, thought I'd finally find a Cruze forum and sign up.

I just bought a 2012 Cruze 1.8 with a manual about a month ago. So far, I love the car. I drive it only to work so far, no highway driving, and I average 26mpg's, not bad! I think I only drive 5-8 miles or something, lol.

I got 3 of the only things I wanted with the car:
-none of the run of the mill black, white or light blue crap colors (got dark blue)
-a stick! The auto tranny is terrible. I hate it
-connectivity package. I don't have a hands free set for my phone so blue tooth is a must and I listen to my ipod a lot. Only thing is, car won't shuffle the ipod which sucks. My Pioneer h/u in my other car shuffles through my usb connection, why doesn't this one?

Being a GM employee (I'm a tech), I got a good price and preferred financing. That was pretty much key to getting this car.

That being said, Chevy has upped their game with this car. They've come a ways since Crapaliers and Slowbalts

Anyways, aside from hoping to offer mechanical advice, I'm looking for ways to spice up the car, but I probably won't be spending money on it yet.

·
Resident Derp
2,806 Posts
EVERY iPod itself has a shuffle feature. Before you connect your iPod go into it's general settings and switch it to shuffle and then it will work.

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I've done that before and as soon as my ipod is plugged into the car, it seems like the car overrides that setting or something. That and I leave it connected all the time, so do I have to unplug it and do this every time?

·
Resident Derp
2,806 Posts
Ever try an AUX cable?? I'm not 100% sure as I haven't done it myself, but it might allow you to simply use your car as expensive headphones instead of completely controlling your iPod.

I would have confirmed this for you myself, but it seems that I have misplaced my cable.

·
Registered
49 Posts