Chevrolet Cruze Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
487 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Not to long ago on my way home from a local car show, some guy tries to go around me at a red light and hits my rear bumper. The hit wasn't even enough to jar the entire car. Immediately I get out my iPhone and open the photo/video app because I had a feeling things were going to get ugly. So I approach him after positioning my car so that he couldn't get away right away and he starts to plead with me saying " I can't afford this I have a wife and kids blah blah". I ask does he has insurance, he says no. He's acting all jittery and I'm no expert(and I don't think I need to be one anyway), but the dude was drunk. His passenger was looking like she was cracked out or whatever. He then opens his wallet and gives me a few hundred. At first I didn't want to take the money because I was sure to get police involved because he needed to be off the road. I take it anyway so I don't get screwed, but then I turn on my camera from there after the money part and say to him if like to still get his contact information. So he hits me with the "okay let me just pull around" but at that point I knew where that was going so I record video of his plate face and everything. He bolts off. So out of concern and never having gone through anything like this, I pursue him. He's driving a burned out old Silverado truck. He goes through red lights and everything. At that point I knew he was messed up so I called polices and at their discretion pulled over and quit pursuing him. Luckily up to that point at least that I know of, no one was hurt. However this is the damage

http://i1055.photobucket.com/albums/s502/robc972/B1D07890-9E77-4EC2-AEE3-499B1866D11D.jpg[/IMG[/URL]

[URL=http://s1055.photobucket.com/user/robc972/media/6010790E-2E3E-4123-85C3-F5B3A5A67150.jpg.html][IMG]http://i1055.photobucket.com/albums/s502/robc972/6010790E-2E3E-4123-85C3-F5B3A5A67150.jpg