Chevrolet Cruze Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey guys, I've been wanting to get a Curze ever since EFILive announced they supported tuning them cuz they have a turbo and I LOVE anything worth forced induction! I've been a turbo guy for a long time and really wanted a Cruze for a gas mileage car but really didn't "need" one. So I was browsing Craigs list a couple weeks ago and came across a 2012 LT with 28K for only $9980 and thought what's wrong with it??? So I emailed them and turns out it was a Salvage Title car.

Went and look at it and looked pretty good. Nothing major wrong with it, it had been hit in the right front, but repaired pretty well. (Strut, fender, hood and bumper from what I could tell) This didn't bother me since I'm a mechanic and know what to look for in things like this. There was no frame damage, was mostly a cosmetic repair. The air bags had deployed, but they only just replace the covers and none of the Air bag stuff, so I'm in the process of fixing that now. About $700 and some help from some friends and should be good to go. It drove well and seemed good to go so I talked them down to $9100 and bought it ;)

Since I'm a horse power junky at heart, I didn't have it but 2 days and I was already tuning on it with My EFILive, lol. Runs a lot better. :) Last night, I installed a CX Racing intercooler kit on it, but then today, I found the parts list to get everything from Frozen Boost to build your own and wished I'd have just done that and saved some money... Oh well, you get in a hurry and you pay the price. ;)