Chevrolet Cruze Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
2012 chevy cruze with pioneer audio system/touch screen nav

So I made the mistake of not being careful with my speaker wires and touched them to something they should not have touched. Now when I turn my radio everything works but the speakers. I am afraid I somehow blew the amp. I have checked and changed all relevant or at least what I thought were relevant fuses and nothing was shot.

I was installing separate amp and 2 12'' sub woofers using an LOC.

Any idea what may be causing the issue? I checked the amp and there is no built in fuse on the amp itself. If I need a replacement where would I get one?

·
Super Moderator
4,947 Posts
Sure you didn't blow out a channel on the stereo? I really don't think it would have done anything to the speakers. FYI Welcome to the forum.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the welcome and the reply. I am quite new to audio side of things and have done rudimentary installations before, how would I go about checking the channel?

·
Banned
1,067 Posts
Use another known good speaker....Size doesn't matter, jut that it works.

·
Banned
1,067 Posts
Use another known good speaker....Size doesn't matter, jut that it works. I agree with Patman, far harder to blow a speaker out accidentally than the amp

·
Premium Member
2,496 Posts
Well I would check to see if the amp has a dedicated fuse in the fuse holder for the amp. There are many more steps after this. Check this first

·
Registered
1,139 Posts
I'm a little confused on your issue because you said "Now when I turn my radio everything works but the speakers. I am afraid I somehow blew the amp." So, do the subwoofers work?

Can you test your LOC? I recently had mine go bad.

·
Banned
10,296 Posts