Chevrolet Cruze Forums banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All, I just purchased a 2013 Chevy Cruze 1.4 LT1 package this week and saw this forum on Google and although not new to forums, I am new to this one.
Since I don't have any issues with it I'll just say I love it. After extensive research into car's before my purchase, I was pretty much sold on several other makes but when the awesome salesman at Dick Hannah Honda (Vancouver WA) brought this out to show me, I was really impressed by it's styling and after looking at all the options on this ride, I realized price verses miles and year, this was a great opportunity.
I had some issues with GM having lost hundreds of shares of stock in them when they went bankrupt a few years back but after getting past that in my mind and taking a much closer look at the Cruze I realized it was a very nice car.
There seems to be a good number of really bad reviews of the Cruze and a whole lot more 5 star reviews, so it seems more black & white rather than mediocre on reviews.
The only one thing that made me nervous about my car was there seems to be a lot of chatter from the top end (valve cover), anyone with ideas about this please feel free to chime in.
I asked a buddy who is a former ASE certified mechanic for Chevy and he stated that it was a common fear from many on the 1.4 and was mainly due to the fact that overall the newer engines are more quite now so you tend to hear the valve train more. That being said mine is still on the GM warranty, so I set an appointment to take it in and have them take a listen and a possible valve adjustment.
Thanks for listening and looking forward to meeting some fellow Cruze owners and hearing their experiences.

·
Premium Member
1,254 Posts
Welcome! Glad you love it so far. If you have any issues or findings, post them up here and I can guarantee someone has insight for you. Even if there's no issues, feel free to post anywhere!

·