Chevrolet Cruze Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Howdy! I've been a diesel driver for over 7 years now but I have very much wanted a domestically made diesel car since I heard that there was going to be a diesel version of the Cruze sometime around 2013. This last Tuesday I finally made that happen. Cheers!

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
how informed are you aboot the car in general and your car specifically?

over under for emissions CEL is 30 days

i say under
Ha! I've been lurking here and reading and reading for a while now. I think I may have some more time than that for any emissions crap. As far as I know Illinois does not do emissions testing on diesel cars so I may turn my vehicle in to an off-road car.

·
Registered
2,994 Posts
Ha! I've been lurking here and reading and reading for a while now. I think I may have some more time than that for any emissions crap. As far as I know Illinois does not do emissions testing on diesel cars so I may turn my vehicle in to an off-road car.
copy that

its just that several members got rid of their cars because of problems, then theres new members with used cars they got a great deal on.....we shouldve tracked the vins to see who got whos cars.

·
Premium Member
2,697 Posts
Welcome and congrats on the Gen 1 CTD.

Sold my 09 TDI and went with the ‘14 CTD in March. After 13,000 miles no CELs (knock on wood). Just a failed water pump covered by warranty.

I’ll take the potential emissions issues vs HPFP or DSG failures any day.

Happy Cruzin.

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·

Happy Cruzin.
That is one of the reasons why I stayed away from VW's. It is a big change going from my all mechanical 80's Mercedes diesel to the New Hotness.

·
Registered
24 Posts
Welcome and congrats on the Gen 1 CTD.

Sold my 09 TDI and went with the ‘14 CTD in March. After 13,000 miles no CELs (knock on wood). Just a failed water pump covered by warranty.