Chevrolet Cruze Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I purchased my 2016 Chevy Cruze LS Dec 27,2016. before then I had a (first car) 2008 Mitsubishi Lancer. It was super hard to let go of my car, I had it for almost 10 years! I decided to go with the Cruze for the MPG, Size, Technology and Style.

I am very new to the online car enthusiast forums. I am also new to modifying my ride outside of adding a spoiler and a few other add-ons inside the interior.

I hope to learn more about my Cruze from others, get some cool ideas on how to customize my own Cruze and to feel a part of the new Chevrolet and Chevy Cruze family.

·
Premium Member
4,652 Posts
Welcome and congrats on the new ride!

·
Administrator, Resident Tater Salad
17,488 Posts
Heck of an upgrade - welcome. Is this a 2016 limited (old body style) or the Gen 2 LS?

·
Administrator
25,596 Posts
Welcome. I too came to the Cruze from the Lancer back in 2012. My Lancer's clutch was failing after 30K miles and Mitsubishi tried to claim it was me riding the clutch. My ECO MT's clutch was checked at 90K miles and I was told the pad was only about half way through it's life based on the amount of actual (as opposed to hydraulic fluid) play required to engage/disengage the clutch.

I found my ECO was generally far more refined and comfortable than the Lancer.

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Welcome. I too came to the Cruze from the Lancer back in 2012. My Lancer's clutch was failing after 30K miles and Mitsubishi tried to claim it was me riding the clutch. My ECO MT's clutch was checked at 90K miles and I was told the pad was only about half way through it's life based on the amount of actual (as opposed to hydraulic fluid) play required to engage/disengage the clutch.

I found my ECO was generally far more refined and comfortable than the Lancer.