Chevrolet Cruze Forums banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I know I'm an agressive driver but 14k really?? All 4 tires at 3/32nds. 215/60-16

What should I buy next? Must be cheap, all season, and great tire mileage.

·
Registered
133 Posts
Not sure how you wore them out in 14k miles, I still have one of my original OEM Firestones from when I bought my car in December of 2010 with 57k miles on it. But you checkout tirerack.com they have a pretty large selection for decently cheap prices.

·
Premium Member
3,975 Posts
Interesting. I had a set of Firestone tires wear out at 6,000 miles and never bought another Firestone. I thought Continentals were OEM on the Cruze. Maybe they changed. I recently put a set of Continental Extreme Contact DWS tires on our P5. Only got a couple of thousand miles on them, but they are quiet, good in the wet, but we'll see about snow later this year. The DWS stands for Dry Wet Snow. The UTOG rating is 540 A A. I paid $105 apiece for 195/50ZR16 tires including mounting, balancing, disposal, and new valves. Price is a pretty good indicator of quality. I bought a set of the cheapest tires I could get to get me by for a year till trade in and they were not good and were very hard to balance.

·
Super Moderator
5,151 Posts
Not sure how you wore them out in 14k miles, I still have one of my original OEM Firestones from when I bought my car in December of 2010 with 57k miles on it. But you checkout tirerack.com they have a pretty large selection for decently cheap prices.