Chevrolet Cruze Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
UPDATED** MAKE SURE YOU READ POST #5, PLEASE AND THANK YOU.

So I am pulling everything off the engine and cleaning it up, cleaning all wires and connections, replacing seals and lines, installing a pcv fix kit, porting my intake manifold, making a DIY honeycomb for my arm cai and just cleaning the whole engine bay.

The inside of my intake at the pcv valve is super grimy and my turbo looks really burnt inside. I have a little play in the turbo but not much at all, I think it's normal. When I pull the bar attached to the wastegate it's hard to pull but seems to open fine. I can o ly pull it half way open with my own strength though. Is this normal. Also what do you make from the grime in the intake manifold and the burnt turbo? Are turbos normally thos burnt inside? This is my first turbo'd car that I've done all the work on myself. I'm still learning. ?

I also added pics of my DIY honeycomb, I just pulled the one out of the stock intake box and took a dremel too it. ?

Attachments

·
Administrator
2014 LT program car, Pull Me Over Red, 1.4T Auto
12,633 Posts
I'm not a turbo expert by far, but they do contain/transmit burnt exhaust gasses under pressure at that. I think it is probably fine.

Remember that the porting will require you to purchase and install a tune.

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
I'm not a turbo expert by far, but they do contain/transmit burnt exhaust gasses under pressure at that. I think it is probably fine.

Okay great, yeah this is my first turbo car so it's all a learning experience for me. Thanks for the input and I'm currently tuned by BNR. I've emailed them I'm waiting for my updated tune file so when I put this bad booy back on it's ready to go!