Chevrolet Cruze Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all, I've been researching my next car purchase for a few months now and thought I'd register here as I'm seriously considering a Cruze. I am currently driving a 2003 Dodge Neon (my wife's college car), and while it is a good car, it's not really my style so I'm ready for change.

My car search so far has been restricted to online forum browsing as I like to get a good feel for potential issues. I am trying to wait to test drive until I'm actually ready to buy as I know that I'll want a new car even more as soon as I drive one.

I have a friend with a Cruze and I was pretty impressed with it. I also like what I've read on this forum. I would like to test drive a few other cars before I decide but so far the Cruze seems to have about everything I want. I mainly want a smaller car that is fun to drive, capable of ~40mpg, and won't break the bank. My only concern is acceleration, but I've been driving the Neon (with A/T) for a couple years so I figure about anything will be an improvement. I drive around 70mi a day for work so having something that is comfortable and quiet is important too.

I'm thinking I definitely want the RS package and either a 2LT or LTZ. I'm not sure I have to have the extra LTZ options. It will more than likely have to be an A/T as the wife is not interested in a manual. I am considering either 2012 or 2013 models with a budget of $15k or so. Are there any advantages to buying a '13 over a '12?

·
Administrator, Resident Tater Salad
17,317 Posts
Welcome to CT. 13 - yes...I would go for a 13 over the 2012. New radio with MyLink (the green monochrome display radio is honestly pretty awful if you want to play anything with your phone), and much less irritating climate fan speeds in the summer.