Chevrolet Cruze Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Guys, I'm new here, I'll edit this post to put a link to my introuction when it shows up, I guess it takes a bit to be posted.

I'm from Spain, I have a 2009 2.0 diesel LT with satnav, so I have the bigger screen. I did not have hands free phone conectivity so my parents bought me a Parrot mki 9100 Bluetooth kit for my birthday, and I put myself to install it. I needed an adaptor to convert the radio connectors to ISO conectors, I can't put a picture because I'm a newbie, but the adaptor is a bunch of wires with connectors, takes some space.

Now connecting was alright, bunch of wires but pretty straight forward. The problem was reinstalling the radio. I could not fit the radio properly due to the accumulation of wires behind the radio, there's not a lot of room back there so I crammed them up a bit and I reinstalled the center console. the radio is not properly seated (screws not fully tightened, the radio sticks out maybe one centimeter) but the rest of the components fit alright.

The parrot kit works fine,mit cuts out music when it has to and phone access is good. THE PROBLEM IS: the satnav screen keeps turning on and off with the contact off and the door open. It doesn't show anything, it just lights up for a while and then gets full of snow (like TV snow, google that if you don't know whtan I'm toalking about) for a second and turns off. It stays off a while, then lights up again and repeats the process. I'm worried because it's going to drain the battery. Do you think it's due to the wire accumulation, something is making a false contact? Is something similar happened to any of you?

Thanks in advance for the advice guys. I will buy cyber beers to anyone who help me. If I didn't make it clear I will try to explain myself better. Sorry for the lack of images, I would have made a better post but being new I can't link images or hyperlinks

·
Registered
11 Posts