Chevrolet Cruze Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

Β·
Registered
2014 chevy cruze Lt
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Don't buy a cruze go to a Toyota , hyundai ,Toyota . I'm a mechanic and own a cruze. Sorry guys I will tell it like it is.
I just bought my 1st and def last 14 cruze lt in Feb 2020. I've replaced water pump, turbo,some part under the water pump, thermostat housing ,a part over to the left in front coming from over full tank. Wtf I'm still having issues with my coolant the **** just disappears poof gone where's it going. There's no leaks trust me I know. I've went as far as leaving cardboard under my car just in case it was leaking. It all started with a warning air conditioner fan turned off due to engine running hot.. I've put so much money into this car and it just won't stop. So important question honest opinions or answers please:giggle::giggle:should I just sell the **** thing and buy another car or keep telling myself you put so much into it what else could go wrong if find 1 thing or another every month. I can't take it anymore I'm disabled on a fixed income and I don't really know what the best thing to do is. I also put 4 brand new good years in her ,.. Because the previous owner ruined the ones on it by not rotating then correctly. The car gas 90 + thousand on it. Please help me figure out what to do. Our local chevy dealer told me back in March why what I'd all ready or in it I shouldn't sell it why because what else could go wrong you've fixed just about everything.!!! ☹ This is november I'm still a fixing and fixing.3rd gallon of anti freeze in 3 months. Not counting what was needed even I replaced the water pump. I need a break..tyπŸ˜’πŸ˜―πŸ‘πŸ‹πŸ‹πŸ‹πŸ‹πŸ‹πŸ‹πŸ’°πŸ’°πŸŒ‘πŸŒ‘πŸ’―πŸ’―

Β·
Registered
2014 chevy cruze Lt
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Don't buy a cruze go to a Toyota , hyundai ,Toyota . I'm a mechanic and own a cruze. Sorry guys I will tell it like it is.