Chevrolet Cruze Forums banner
1 - 20 of 49 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I want to add a "turbo" badge to my car. Has anyone else done this? I really just dont want to seem like an idiot if I add it in there.

What are your guys' opinions on altering badging?

·
Resident Forum Drunkard
9,273 Posts
Do what you like Dawg ! Mod that cruzen up to your own specific tastes ! then enter IT into COTM . Then cry when you do not win .

Sent from this floating Tablet under this new aged extraordinary climate !

·
Super Moderator
7,813 Posts
Look for an emblem already being used by GM on a similar model.

I think the Verano sports a 2.0T emblem. Why not piece together a 1.4T emblem from GM parts?

It would be elegant and distinguished - yet totally different than everyone else.

Another way would be a vanity plate TURBO1.4 or something like that. I've been running vanity plates since 1990 and like to match them up with the car in some creative way.

Reactions: Merc6

·
Premium Member
2,243 Posts
I added it to mine. It gives me an added 10hp! My "Turbo" badge is the one they put on the Sonic.

Sent from my last surviving brain cell

Attachments

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Wow I really like some of these ideas! Once I register my baby I'll be sure to look further into it. I just wanted to make sure I wasn't going to look like a complete J.A.

·
Premium Member
2,243 Posts
Does the Badge make the car go faster? Let me know. I will then put a SS badge w a 396 emblem. It's a econ box car!
Oh yeah! Definitely those badges make your car go faster! Now my econo box can race a Ferrari and blow it away!

·
Premium Member
2,821 Posts
Sonic Turbo badge added like NYCruze 2012 did.

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·
Yes, adding the turbo badge gives 10 hp. Adding plasti gives 15! Kidding. :p You guys are much nicer than the other forum I'm on. Man I'm scared to death to post there.

·
Banned
10,296 Posts