Chevrolet Cruze Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I'm new to the Cruze family. Just 4 days ago I picked up a brand new 2014 Cruze ECO and I'm absolutely in love. The turbo is fantastic. I find myself pulling ahead of everyone else at stop lights without even noticing it. My car has so many great things in it. The Pioneer sound, touch screen, Bluetooth, the works. I guess my question is what should I do next if anything at all to get the most out of my Cruze?

·
Registered
508 Posts
i'd get some window tintI would of said 15.6 gallon FLVV, but your car already has that. I'd get some window tint first.

·
Resident Forum Drunkard
9,264 Posts
Patience would be the next thing you need to learn about .
You have an economy cruzen which is built to be efficient and slow .
Do yourself the favor of perusing the how to's in the fuel economy Forum .

·
Administrator
25,038 Posts
Welcome - give your car premium gas and see how it likes it.

·
Registered
379 Posts
Patience would be the next thing you need to learn about .
You have an economy cruzen which is built to be efficient and slow .
Do yourself the favor of perusing the how to's in the fuel economy Forum .
Actually, if I recall correctly, the Eco is the quickest Cruze model.

Is it the new SS sedan? No. Not even close. It's not even a Cobalt SS. But lighter weight, aerodynamic improvements....that's stuff people have been doing to eke out a bit more performance for years

Yeah, it is an Eco, but it is pretty competitive with other cars in its class. The Focus SFE runs 0-60 around the same time but you have to buy options like cruise control in a separate more expensive package. It lacks the LT/LTZ Z-link rear, but it still handles better than the Elantra. (and unlike the Atomic Guppy, the Eco can get it's rated mpg)

It does have a pretty aggressive 1st and 2nd gear followed by a very economical 5th and 6th. Top gear acceleration from 35-50 happens in about 14.......minutes.