Chevrolet Cruze Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, I'm scimming thru all the forums about spark plugs and which to use, but I see that there are different ones that everyone has their opinions about and certain ones that work out the best but there are pros and cons also.. I'm still a newbie at this so please don't laugh =( just seeking some advice! But anywho, which spark plugs would be recommended for my '14 2LT A/T RS???

·
Registered
310 Posts
The '14s appear to be a lot less finicky. I've never had the hesitation and things that other with earlier model years have dealt with. They also seem to handle 87 octane better. I just run the factory plugs but I did check the gap and they were off.

·
Registered
589 Posts
I changed the plugs in my 2013 1.4 last week. 58,000 miles on the original Iridium's, the car was still running good. All 4 had eroded out to about .034 and #3 was completely loose (I don't know how it was holding compression), I'm glad I went ahead a done it. Looks like 60K is the limit on these.Overall I have no complaints, I went back with the AC DELCO Iridium.
Spark plug Auto part Automotive ignition part Automotive engine part Suspension part

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I have some hesitation, rough idle etc, and I'm wondering if it's my spark plugs, or maybe I should regap them, maybe I'm better off with the factory plugs or if im Better off with plugs that are better than factory...idk

·
Administrator
25,596 Posts
I changed the plugs in my 2013 1.4 last week. 58,000 miles on the original Iridium's, the car was still running good. All 4 had eroded out to about .034 and #3 was completely loose (I don't know how it was holding compression), I'm glad I went ahead a done it. Looks like 60K is the limit on these.Overall I have no complaints, I went back with the AC DELCO Iridium.
View attachment 181217