Chevrolet Cruze Forums banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
For starters I'm new to Cruze forums and new to the Cruze world just recently bought a 2012 Eco and my friend wants to give me his td04 turbo from his caliber srt and I'm wonder who might make an exhaust manifold for the car so I can use an aftermarket turbo.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Don't know about using a turbo off another car, but BNR does make an upgraded turbo for our 1.4T.
I see that but 1500$ for that? Versus something free is a big difference, I know it's just our turbo with a bigger induction wheel and exhaust wheel but wouldn't we do better just with another turbo in general?

·
Premium Member
1,372 Posts
I see that but 1500$ for that? Versus something free is a big difference, I know it's just our turbo with a bigger induction wheel and exhaust wheel but wouldn't we do better just with another turbo in general?

If you want to put a turbo that's too big on the car, you go right ahead, but you're going to need to shell out big bucks to get a manifold made to fit it.

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
If you want to put a turbo that's too big on the car, you go right ahead, but you're going to need to shell out big bucks to get a manifold made to fit it.
Well a td04 isn't that big is my point. What I'm thinking is if someone on here knows someone that can if not I'll see if I can ask my brother to weld me something based off our turbo setup.

·
Premium Member
2014 Cruze Diesel, 2007 Cobalt, 1981 Camaro Z28, 2017 Volt
5,876 Posts
I can't say I've seen any kind of cast manifold for sale to install a larger turbo. You might be looking at a fabricated one.

·
Premium Member
820 Posts