Chevrolet Cruze Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey there.

I am new to Cruze and just got a used (2011 turbo LT) a few weeks ago. I did my research in searching for and purchasing this car. It seemed like a reliable option within my budget. However, the engine light has already come on in this car. I was not expecting any issues so soon. The code it's thrown is P0300 which is random misfire, which means it can be anything. I am not panicked yet but I cannot take it to a dealership until Thursday of this upcoming week. In the meantime, I'm stuck driving the car I bought this Cruze to replace.

I have come on here for ideas of what may be a known issue causing the misfire and I am seeing a lot of threads about a lot of issues with these cars. I would like to hear from any Cruze owners who have Cruze's with 50k+ miles and have not had a ton of issues...I am looking for encouragement, or hope that this car will be reliable in the long. I bought it as-is, no warranty and I know that cars break down and require maintenance. The first thing I did was get the oil and filters changed-- but I was not expecting the engine light to come on so soon. Can I hear some positive stories and feedback about your Cruze's?

I am wanting/needing this car to last me as long as my last one and the first few weeks have not been promising...

·
Premium Member
3,167 Posts
I have a 2013 Cruze LTZ mine doesn't have 50k miles but the only things I had repaired were under warranty. Engine leak and trans leak & a few other minor problems. But I can say now it's still running as good as the day I got her.

·
Administrator, Resident Tater Salad
17,207 Posts
They definitely have their share of known issues, but it seems to be luck of the draw for whether or not you get a good one.

I'm 4 years into mine, about the same mileage as you, and it's been pretty good to me aside from a few teething production problems within the first few thousand miles.